Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Summer - Monday, 22 May to Friday, 14 July 2017

Fall 1 - Monday, 21 August to Friday, 13 October, 2017
Break - Monday, 16 October to Friday, 20 October 2017
Fall 2 - Monday, 23 October to Friday, 15 December 2017

Spring 1 - Monday, 15 January to Friday, 9 March, 2018
Break - Monday, 12 March to Friday, 16 March 2018
Spring 2 - Monday, 19 March to Friday, 11 May 2018

Graduation Ceremony – Saturday, 12 May 2018

Break - Monday, 14 May to Friday, 18 May 2018

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR 2017 – 2018

The University will be closed on the following days.

Ascension – Thursday, 25 May & Pentecost – Monday, 5 June 2017
Swiss National Day
 – Tuesday, 1 August 2017
Jeune Genevois – Thursday, 7 September 2017
Christmas closing: Thursday, 21 December 2018 through Tuesday, 2 January 2018
Administration offices will reopen on Wednesday, 3 January 2018
Easter Friday, 30 March 2018 and Easter Monday, 2 April 2018

The University will remain open for classes as normal on Thursday 10, May 2018  (Ascension)